Halloween Horrors: Murder Mansion

November 1, 2009 at 6:51 pm Leave a comment

So the next on my Halloween shit list was Mama Dracula. The synposis promised a movie about a female vampire who needed to bath in the blood of virgins to stay young. However, finding virgins is getting harder than it used to be. So imagine my surprise when I click on the link and get a title card that says Murder Mansion. So I double check to see if I clicked on the right link or not. Sure enough, I did. You Tube just mislabeled the video. So this movie already has one strike against it.

A bunch of travelers get caught in the fog on the moors and have to shack up in an old house. The creepy but pretty girl who lives there takes them in and makes the comfortable. Then some ghosts start bothering them. Through a way too long and confusing list of events, it turns out it was all a hoax put on by the woman and some other guys who I don’t remember seeing in the movie. They scare one woman to the point of insanity, kill another guy via heart attack, and two more get shot, for what? It’s never clear why they are trying to scare these people. They don’t gain anything for it. It’s not like they are trying to rob them. They are fine illusionists. Certainly they could use their talents for financial gain. It just seems like they have fun screwing with people to the point where they get killed or driven insane.

Pacing again is a problem for one of these movies. Murder Mansion is a 70s Italian horror movie. Apparently no one told these people you need to have things happen in movie to keep people interested. Murder Mansion could have been 45 minutes long. The characters are unremarkable. The effects are pretty good for the time. The story is very stock. It’s basically every haunted house movie you have ever seen. The plot of this movie would get laughed off Scooby Doo. Again, it’s not the worst movie I’ve seen but it’s uninteresting. Murder Mansion makes me wish for a horrible, incompetant movie I can laugh at. At least I enjoyed myself while watching Troll 2. Murder Mansion is a movie I probably won’t remember I even saw. I can’t reccommend it for anyone, not even bad movie fans.

Entry filed under: Horror. Tags: , , .

Halloween Horrors: Frankenstein ’80 Halloween Horrors: Revolt of the Zombies

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



