Bloody Mallory

October 18, 2009 at 12:12 am Leave a comment

This movie rocks! Finding this movie reminds me of why I decided to start watching movies on You Tube in the first place. This is the kind of gem I was hoping to find. Bloody Mallory is a fun movie. It is in French so you will have to read it but don’t let that be a deal breaker. It is worth reading.
The movie is about Mallory. She and her team, which consists of a pyschic little girl and a transvestite, fight demon, ghouls, and other assorted creatures of the night. Then the Pope gets kidnapped and taken to a parrell dimension. So it’s up to Mallory to go and save him. There is a lot to this movie and I don’t want to spoil any of it. Let’s just say its a movie that isn’t meant to be taken too seriously.
And that’s what I love about it. There are moments when the movie is serious and somber. Those moments are effective because in the lighter hearted moments of this movie make you like the characters. It’s a movie that is what it needs to be when it needs to be it. The special effects aren’t perfect but the movie is aware of that and kind of uses it to estabolish a style. It’s fun but it has a message. I don’t always agree with that message but I enjoyed it anyway. I really don’t want to add spoilers so that’s all I’m going to say.
So if there is any movie on You Tube you should spend a little time to watch, this is the one. And if you don’t agree with me and weren’t entertained, hey it was free. You didn’t have to pay for it. I was pretty happy to see a movie that was actually made in this decade for once. Again, this movie is the reason I am doing this experiment. They have movies on there that most people have never seen and would never think to watch. So I am taking the leap for everyone else. In the case of Bloody Malllory, I landed in a nice, clear lagoon. Unlike the Corpse Grinder, were I landed on jagged rocks. I do it all for you, people! Anyways, watch Bloody Mallory and let me know what you think.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SbYu_R0HrH4
Entry filed under: Horror. Tags: , , , .

Bloody Wednesday Double Feature: Blinding and Bloodlust

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



